Recent Awards

Breathing Out the Ghost
Kirk Curnutt
2008 Fiction of the Year Award, Indiana Center for the Book


IPPY – Independent Publisher Book Award

The Space Between
Kali VanBaale
2007 IPPY Silver Certificate for General Fiction


Louisana Burn
Carl T. Smith
2007 IPPY Bronze Certificate in the Mystery/Suspense category


Outbound: the Curious Secession of Latter-Day Charleston
Charlie Geer
2006 IPPY WINNER Best Regional Fiction: South-East



William Hoffman
2006 IPPY FINALIST – General Fiction


Judas Burning
Carolyn Haines
2006 IPPY Honorable Mention – Mystery/Suspense/Thriller


The Man Under My Skin
Juliana Gray
2006 IPPY Honorable Mention – Poetry


The Life and Art of Jimmy Lee Sudduth
Susan Mitchell
2006 IPPY Honorable Mention –
Regional Non-Fiction


Love to the Spirits
Stephen March
2005 IPPY WINNER – Short Story Fiction


Ready to Eat the Sky
Kevin Pilkington
2005 IPPY Honorable Mention – Poetry


Lowcountry Boil
Carl T. Smith
2004 IPPY FINALIST – Mystery/Suspense/Thriller



Speaks the Nightbird
Robert McCammon
2003 IPPY WINNER – Historical Fiction


Cloud Cuckoo Land
Lisa Borders
2003 IPPY FINALIST – General Fiction


Shawn Sturgeon
2003 IPPY FINALIST – Poetry

These People Are Us
George Singleton
2002 IPPY FINALIST – Short Story Fiction


ForeWord Magazine Book of the Year

Sidney Thompson
2007 Silver Award - Short Fiction

Judas Burning
Carolyn Haines
2006 Silver Award – Mystery


Course of the Waterman
Nancy Taylor Robson
2004 Bronze – Literary Fiction


Speaks the Nightbird
Robert McCammon
2002 Bronze – Historical Fiction


Other Awards

A Kudzu Christmas
Edited by Jim Gilbert and Gail Waller

"Welcome to Monroe" by Daniel Wallace
FINALIST – 2006 Edgar Award for Short Fiction


Alabama Art by Nall
Mary Ellen Lopresti Award for Excellence in Art Publishing
17th annual award for materials published in 2000
issued by the Art Libraries Society of North America - Southeast Chapter